Exchange students

Information for incoming exchange students

Incoming exchange students are students from foreign universities who study at BTECH for one or two semesters according to a bilateral agreement between the students' home university and Aarhus BSS, BTECH. On this page, you can read more about how to apply and courses for exchange students.

Please note that teaching takes place at BTECH in Herning

Admission for Incoming Exchange Students

Each semester Aarhus BSS, Department of Business Development and Technology (BTECH), campus Herning welcomes exchange students from around the world studying business administration and engineering.

We offer a an attractive and international study environment with a wide range of courses in English at both bachelor and master level. 

Each semester starts with a mandatory Intro Meeting which allows new exchange students to get to know each other and the university.

In order to become an exchange student and take courses at BTECH there must be a bilateral agreement covering the relevant subject area between Aarhus BSS and your home university. Contact the International Office at your home university to learn whether you can be nominated for one or two semesters at BTECH. Nominated students will receive an email from Aarhus BSS about how to proceed with the exchange application. Application for AU Housing is part of the exchange application.

Read more about admission to BTECH as an exchange student here.

If you have any questions regarding exchange at BTECH, please send an email to International Coordinator Lena Tarpgaard Møller at  

We look forward to welcoming you to Aarhus BSS!

Courses for Exchange Students at BTECH

To check the course list and the guidelines for choosing courses as an exchange student at Aarhus BSS, Department of Business Development and Technology, please follow the links below:

Autumn 2024

Spring 2024

Application dates

Spring semester
Application opens: 1 September
Application deadline: 1 October

    Autumn semester
    Application opens: 1 March
    Application deadline: 1 April